The 12 Olympian Gods

Server Costs Fundraiser 2024

Help our mission to provide free history education to the world! Please donate and contribute to covering our server costs in 2024. With your support, millions of people learn about history entirely for free every month.
$2753 / $18000


Mark Cartwright
published on 10 September 2019
The 12 Olympian Gods Download Full Size Image

The 12 Olympian gods of ancient Greece.

Top row left to right: Zeus, Athena, Hera, Apollo.
Middle row left to right: Demeter, Artemis, Hermes, Hephaistos
Bottom row left to right: Aphrodite, Dionysos, Poseidon, Ares.

All images by Mark Cartwright except middle far-right (Hephaistos) by Jastrow (public domain image).

Remove Ads
Subscribe to this author

About the Author

Mark Cartwright
Mark is a full-time writer, researcher, historian, and editor. Special interests include art, architecture, and discovering the ideas that all civilizations share. He holds an MA in Political Philosophy and is the WHE Publishing Director.

Cite This Work

APA Style

Cartwright, M. (2019, September 10). The 12 Olympian Gods. World History Encyclopedia. Retrieved from

Chicago Style

Cartwright, Mark. "The 12 Olympian Gods." World History Encyclopedia. Last modified September 10, 2019.

MLA Style

Cartwright, Mark. "The 12 Olympian Gods." World History Encyclopedia. World History Encyclopedia, 10 Sep 2019. Web. 18 Jul 2024.