Visual Timeline: Thessaly and the Duchy of Neopatras

To navigate the timeline, click and drag it with your mouse, or click on the timeline overview on the bottom.

1260 CE 1270 CE 1280 CE 1290 CE 1300 CE 1310 CE 1320 CE 1330 CE 1340 CE 1350 CE 1360 CE 1370 CE 1380 CE 1390 CE  
1267 CE: The independent state of Thessaly is established under John I Doukas.
1267 CE - 1289 CE: Reign of John I Doukas in Thessaly.
1277 CE: Attempted Byzantine invasion of Thessaly.
1282 CE: Attempted Byzantine invasion of Thessaly failed due to the death of Michael VIII Palaiologos.
1289 CE - 1303 CE: Reign of Constantine Doukas in Thessaly.
1289 CE - 1299 CE: Reign of Theodore Doukas in Thessaly.
1295 CE: Byzantine Emperor Andronikos II Palaiologos grants the title of sebastokrator to Constantine and Theodore Doukas of Thessaly.
1303 CE - 1318 CE: Reign of John II Doukas in Thessaly.
1309 CE: Walter of Brienne, Duke of Athens, engages the Catalan Company to bring Thessaly under Athenian control.
1311 CE: Battle of Halmyros: the Catalan Company defeats and kills Walter of Brienne, Duke of Athens.
1318 CE: Dissolution of Thessaly upon the death of John II Doukas.
1319 CE - 1394 CE: Duchy of Neopatras, under the Duchy of Athens.
1260 CE 1280 CE 1300 CE 1320 CE 1340 CE 1360 CE 1380 CE