Visual Timeline: Artaxerxes I

To navigate the timeline, click and drag it with your mouse, or click on the timeline overview on the bottom.

470 BCE 460 BCE 450 BCE 440 BCE 430 BCE  
465 BCE - 424 BCE: Reign of Artaxerxes I of the Achaemenid Empire.
465 BCE - 424 BCE: Susa is destroyed by fire under the reign of King Artaxerxes I.
460 BCE - 454 BCE: Revolt of Inaros II in the province of Egypt, supported by Athens.
458 BCE: Artaxerxes I sends the priest Ezra to Jerusalem to codify the Mosaic Law and establish order.
449 BCE: Peace of Callias ends hostilities between Athens and Achaemenid Empire for the duration of Artaxerxes I's reign.
449 BCE: Ionian cities become independent from Persia under the Peace of Callias.
470 BCE 460 BCE 450 BCE 440 BCE 430 BCE